How is this game still running?

• I started playing this game five or six years ago when it was still new. Eden Eteran was pretty popular at Aeria Games during this time with relatively high population, crowded towns, a ton of new updates, events in game and on forums, GM interaction, tons of guilds, and a great community on and offline. I mean I remember during the summer when GMs would host forum events every week and even do random fun events in game randomly and give out prizes. Guilds battles were so hectic and fun even if it was an insane lag fest. Going in game there was always someone to talk to because Guilds at the time were relatively active even if they weren't one of those big shot guilds. Probably the best memories I had was when they added new dungeons in the game and being able to explore and fight these new bosses with my guild. Of course it is always challenging to get that one person to tank because everyone wants to level their new DPS class, lol.

I eventually left the game about a year later due to life but I eventually came back for awhile after they had a server merge (my poor pet got deleted...) but left again.